2nd Blue Line

  • Start of construction: 1958.
  • Opened on April 29, 1961 - on the 17th day after Gagarin’s flight.
  • Initially: Moscow-Petrograd line. Petrograd is one of the three official names of Saint-Petersburg.
  • The line is 30 km long and has 18 stations.
  • Average train speed: 38 km/h.
  • Average time from end to end: 47 minutes.
  • Average station depth: 45 meters.
  • Train length: 6 wagons.

The second line is the busiest in St. Petersburg in terms of passenger flow, therefore, it has the smallest intervals between trains (up to 90 seconds). It also has the strongest slopes - up to 60 thousandths. On such slopes, the difference in the heights of the head and tail of a train of 6 cars is 6 meters!

During the construction of the Second Line at different times, an almost complete set of all possible problems occurred in the difficult conditions of the adit mining. Except, perhaps, methane explosions in the adit, as on the 3rd Green Line.

Interesting places of the Second line:

The most beautiful station is Технологический Институт-1RU (also belongs to the 1st Red Line, but there it is far from the most beautiful). In second place МосковскаяRU - the second most beautiful "horizontal elevator" in Saint-Petersburg.

There are almost no beautiful stations on the second line, because it was built during the time of the pest Khrushchev. Under Stalin, the metro was considered the face of the country, a showcase of culture, but Khrushchev deliberately destroyed all Stalinist orders, conquests and traditions. According to statistics, the cost of a beautiful finish is only 3% of the total cost of the metro station.

2я Синяя линия

  • Начало постройки: 1958 год.
  • Открыта 29 апреля 1961 года - на 17й день после после полета Гагарина.
  • Изначально: Московско-Петроградская линия.
  • Длина линии - 30 км, в ней 18 станций.
  • Средняя скорость поездов: 38 км/ч.
  • Среднее время из конца в конец: 47 минут.
  • Средняя глубина станций: 45 метров.
  • Длина поездов: 6 вагонов.

Вторая линия - самая напряженная в Петербурге по потоку пассажиров, поэтому на ней самые маленькие интервалы между поездами (до 90 секунд). Также на ней самые крутые уклоны - до 60 тысячных. На таких уклонах разница высот головы и хвоста поезда из 6ти вагонов составляет 6 метров!

При строительстве Второй линии в разное время произошел почти полный набор всех возможных проблем в трудных условиях проходки. Кроме, разве что, взрывов метана в забое, как на Третьей линии.

Интересные места Второй линии:

Самая красивая станция - Технологический Институт-1RU (также принадлежит и Первой линии, но там она далеко не самая красивая). На втором месте МосковскаяRU - второй по красоте "горизонтальный лифт" Петербурга.

На Второй линии почти нет красивых станций, т.к. строилась она во времена вредителя Хрущева. При Сталине метро считали лицом страны, витриной культуры, но Хрущев сознательно уничтожал все сталинские порядки, завоевания и традиции. По статистике, стоимость красивой отделки составляет всего 3% от общей стоимости станции метро.