Obukhovo

  • This station in Internet: Wikipedia, Wikimapia
  • Opened: July 10, 1981
  • Station depth: 62 meters
  • Project title: Obukhovo
  • Popular names: Obukh (butt), Bukhalovo (booze)
  • Type of station: single-arched
  • Entrance to the station: ground lobby
  • Traffic: total about 272 thousand people per month

Obukhovo is the only one on 3rd Green Line the station is of a single-vaulted type. Here, for the first time under one arch, in addition to the station itself, a power traction substation and a chamber of tensioning devices were also built, which were previously created separately.

The station is named after the historical district of Obukhovo. The district is named after the Obukhov Plant, a huge industrial zone. There were almost no residential buildings here before. Well, the Obukhov plant is named after its founder. Pavel Matveyevich Obukhov (1820-1869) was a famous Russian industrialist, mining engineer, metallurgist, inventor of the method of production of cast steel. The founder of the production of cast steel and steel gun barrels in Russia, an order of magnitude higher quality and an order of magnitude cheaper than in factories of that time in the West.

The lighting at this station has changed several times, from a conditional white light to a poisonous yellow and back partially to white. Therefore, pictures of different years give a completely different color scheme.

The replacement of the lamps is clearly visible near the far end of the platform from the entrance. On the left is an old picture, lamps from 2012, nuclear yellow. On the right is a picture of 2022, the lamps are almost white and of a different design.

Well, what kind of station in the USSR without a revolutionary-proletarian theme. Since single-vaulted stations are extremely poor in terms of decoration, they are just such empty drums, there is a bronze high relief "From Marxist circles to a revolutionary performance" placed here at the end. In the center of the bas-relief, as usual, Vladimir Ilyich Lenin sticks out, at the bottom there is a three-fragment composition. It reflects the political awakening, organizational unity and revolutionary struggle of the proletarian masses. Over the years since the USSR, I have already forgotten about such formulations :)

An interesting feature is that although the station itself gives space and a sufficient amount of light, the curly inscription with the name of the station is made in dark-dark and reads very poorly, it is unclear.

The doors in the track walls are also simple, without frills. In general, apart from Lenin, the eye does not cling to anything here. Single-vaulted stations, they are.

The hermetic door at the station is of the vertical "guillotine" type.

According to the original design, the station was supposed to be the final one on the surface and have a metrodepo right behind it. However, the explosion of methane during the tunneling Schemilovka (unfinished) forced to take the line down and to the side, build a deep station Пролетарскаяru and hide the Obukhovo station to a great depth. In the period 1981-1984 and during the repair of the station Рыбацкоеru in 2000-2001, Obukhovo was the terminus of the line. On the south side of the station there is a revolving dead end.

The station lobby was supposed to be combined with an underground passage under the railway tracks of the Obukhovo station, even a reserve was left for this. However, while the point is yes, a separate aboveground crossing was built through the railway.

The place here is remote, industrial. Only recently, residential buildings began to appear in the distance. Therefore, let's go back underground from sin, since the flow of passengers here is one of the smallest in St. Petersburg.

Next to the station Рыбацкоеru the distillation tunnels rise steeply upwards, coming to the surface after 3 kilometers. This is one of the longest and most inclined subway crossings in Saint-Petersburg.

In general, such a working industrial station in the middle of a remote industrial zone. If not for the transfer to the railway trains, hardly anyone would have appeared here at all.

Обухово

  • Эта станция в Сети: Wikipedia, Wikimapia
  • Открыта: 10 июля 1981 года
  • Глубина: 62 метра
  • Проектное название: Обухово
  • Народные названия: Обух, Бухалово
  • Тип станции: односвод
  • Вход на станцию: наземный павильон
  • Траффик: всего порядка 272 тыс человек в месяц

Обухово - единственная на 3я Зеленая линия станция односводчатого типа. Здесь впервые под одним сводом, кроме самой станции, были также построены силовая тяговая подстанция и камера натяжных устройств, которые раньше создавались отдельно.

Названа станция в честь исторического района Обухово. Район - в честь Обуховского завода, громадной индустриальной зоны. Здесь ранее почти не было жилых домов. Ну а Обуховский завод назван в честь своего основателя. Павел Матвеевич Обухов (1820-1869) - знаменитый российский промышленник, горный инженер, металлург, изобретатель способа производства литой стали. Основатель производства литой стали и стальных орудийных стволов в России, на порядок более качественных и на порядок более дешёвых чем на заводах того времени на Западе.

Освещение на этой станции менялось несколько раз, от условно-белого света к ядовитому жёлтому и обратно частично к белому. Поэтому снимки разных лет дают совершенно разную цветовую гамму.

Замена светильников хорошо видна возле дальнего от входа конца платформы. Слева - старый снимок, светильники 2012 года, ядерно-жёлтые. Справа - снимок 2022 года, светильники практически белые и другой конструкции.

Ну и какая же станция в СССР без революционно-пролетарской тематики. Поскольку станции односводчатого типа крайне бедны в плане отделки, представляют собой просто такие пустые барабаны, здесь в торце размещен бронзовый горельеф "От марксистских кружков к революционному выступлению". В центре барельефа, как водится, торчит Владимир Ильич Ленин, по низу расположена трёхфрагментная композиция. Она отображает политическое пробуждение, организационное единение и революционную борьбу пролетарских масс. За прошедшие со времен СССР годы я уже и забыл о таких формулировках :)

Интересная особенность - хотя сама станция даёт простор и достаточное количество света, фигурная надпись с названием станции выполнена тёмным-по-тёмному и читается очень плохо, неясно.

Двери в путевых стенах тоже простые, без изысков. Вообще, кроме Ленина глаз тут ни за что не цепляется. Односводчатые станции, они такие.

Гермодверь на станции - вертикального типа "гильотина".

По первоначальному проекту станция должна была быть конечной на поверхности и сразу за собой иметь метродепо. Однако взрыв метана при проходке тоннеля Щемиловка (недострой) заставил уводить линию вниз и в сторону, строить глубокую станцию Пролетарская и прятать станцию Обухово на большую глубину. В период 1981-1984 годов и во время ремонта станции Рыбацкое в 2000-2001 годах Обухово была конечной станцией линии. С южной стороны станции расположен оборотный тупик.

Вестибюль станции предполагалось объединить с подземным переходом под железнодорожными путями станции Обухово, даже оставили задел под это. Однако, пока суть да дело, через железную дорогу был построен отдельный надземный переход.

Место тут глухое, промышленное. Только недавно в отдалении стали появляться жилые дома. Поэтому спустимся от греха обратно под землю, благо поток пассажиров здесь один из самых маленьких в Петербурге.

Далее к станции Рыбацкое перегонные тоннели поднимаются круто вверх, через 3 километра выходя на поверхность. Это один из самых длинных и самых наклонных перегонов метро в Петербурге.

В общем, такая рабочая индустриальная станция посреди глухой промзоны. Если бы не пересадка на поезда железной дороги, здесь вообще вряд ли бы кто появился.