Moskovskaya

  • This station in Internet: Wikipedia, Wikimapia
  • Opened: December 25, 1969
  • Station depth: 29 meters
  • Project title: House of Soviets
  • Popular names: Meat
  • Type of station: closed type (horizontal elevator)
  • Entrance to the station: underpasses at both ends of the station
  • Traffic: only about 2.3 million people per month

The longest "horizontal elevator" in the country. This is caused by the need to bring the exits from the station on both sides to far-away underground passages. However, there are several urban legends associated with this station.

The most interesting legend is about an underground boathouse allegedly located here for submarines in order to evacuate the city's leadership, allegedly located in the House of Soviets directly above the station. It is possible to discuss for a long time the impossibility of such a structure below the water level in the Gulf of Finland, and in heavy-duty sandstones, where metro tunnels had to be built in an explosive way. As well as the fact that in the shallow Finnish Gulf, the movement of ships is possible only along a narrow fairway.

The second most common legend is about the presence of a service entrance to this station directly from the House of Soviets. Oddly enough, this is quite possible, because according to the pre-war project, the exit of the station was supposed to be located in the House of Soviets, and was postponed at the last moment.

Interestingly, the exits of the station differ sharply in passenger traffic - 37% for public transport in the east-west direction, and 63% for the direction of the southern suburbs and the airport. The station is located right at the intersection of two major city highways, and it is from here that buses run to Pulkovo Airport.

Therefore, Moskovskaya station is the leader in the number of route and other signs. There are not so many signs at any other station in St. Petersburg.

Of all the dreary "horizontal elevators", this one is probably the most beautiful. For me at least.

The name of the station is due to its location - on Moskovsky Prospekt, under Moskovskaya Square and near the beginning of the Moscow Highway. The project's pre-war name is the House of Soviets, it's clear why. The building of the House of Soviets stands almost directly above the station.

Like at any other closed-type station, there is almost nothing to see.

The hermodveri at the station are vertical, like a "guillotine".

From the moment of construction until 1972, the station was the terminus. To the south of it, there is still a revolving dead end.

A large flow of people by itself focuses attention on the white ceiling. This is the only non-transfer station on 2nd Blue Line with two exits.

Московская

  • Эта станция в Сети: Wikipedia, Wikimapia
  • Открыта: 25 декабря 1969 года
  • Глубина: 29 метров
  • Проектное название: Дом Советов
  • Народные названия: Мясо
  • Тип станции: закрытого типа (горизонтальный лифт)
  • Вход на станцию: подземные переходы на обоих концах станции
  • Траффик: всего порядка 2,3 млн человек в месяц

Самый длинный в стране "горизонтальный лифт". Вызвано это необходимостью вывести выходы со станции по обе её стороны в далеко отстоящие подземные переходы. Однако есть несколько городских легенд, связанных с этой станцией.

Самая интересная легенда - про якобы находящийся здесь же подземный эллинг для подводных лодок с целью эвакуации руководства города, якобы находившегося в Доме Советов прямо над станцией. Можно долго обсуждать невозможность такого строения ниже уровня воды в Финском заливе, да в сверхпрочных песчаниках, где и тоннели метро пришлось строить взрывным способом. Как и то, что в мелководном Финском заливе движение кораблей возможно только по узкому фарватеру.

Вторая по частоте легенда - о наличии служебного входа на эту станцию прямо из Дома Советов. Как ни странно, это вполне возможно, т.к. по довоенному проекту выход станции и должен был располагаться в Доме Советов, и был перенесен в последний момент.

Интересно, что выходы станции резко различаются по пассажиропотоку - 37% на общественный транспорт направления восток-запад, и 63% на направление южных пригородов и аэропорта. Станция находится прямо на пересечении двух крупнейших городских магистралей, и именно отсюда ходят автобусы в аэропорт Пулково.

Поэтому станция Московская является лидером по числу маршрутных и иных табличек. Ни на какой другой станции в Петербурге нет так много табличек.

Из всех унылых "горизонтальных лифтов" этот, наверное, самый красивый. Для меня по крайней мере.

Название станции обусловлено её местонахождением - на Московском проспекте, под Московской площадью и возле начала Московского шоссе. Проектное же довоенное название - Дом Советов, понятно почему. Здание Дома Советов стоит почти прямо над станцией.

Как и на любой другой станции закрытого типа, тут почти не на что смотреть.

Гермодвери на станции - вертикальные, типа "гильотина".

С момента постройки и до 1972 года станция была конечной. К югу от неё и сегодня действует оборотный тупик.

Большой поток людей сам собой акцентирует внимание на белом потолке. Это единственная на 2я Синяя линия не-пересадочная станция с двумя выходами.