Schemilovka (unfinished)

  • Station location on Wikimapia.
  • Built: 1971.
  • Closure of the completed site: June 1979.
  • Depth: shallow.

The history of the unbuilt station "Schemilovka", aka "Plant Bolshevik" at the intersection of Babushkina and Shelgunov streets, is interesting.

According to the original plan of the metro, the station Пролетарскаяru should not have existed at all. It was planned to run the line after the station Ломоносовскаяru through the Shchemilovka station immediately to the terminal ground station Обуховоru, behind which the depot was to be located.

Dead ends behind the station Ломоносовскаяru were extended by 500, according to other sources by 600 meters and began to be brought to the surface with a slope of about 40 thousandths. The emergence of the line to the surface is indicated by the fact that first there are reinforced concrete tubing, and then cast iron, as it should be when driving near-surface aquifers.

By the way, there is information that these unfinished tunnels for a long time, before the construction of ТЧ-5 "Невское"ru were used for overnight stays of trains. However, there are doubts about the possibility of storing de-energized trains on slopes of 40 thousandths.

There are two versions of what happened next.

  • According to one of the versions, during the construction there was an explosion of methane in the tunnel. Despite the fact that they knew about methane in the strata in advance and there was a system for its removal, an explosion could well have occurred.
  • According to another version, the then head of Leningrad insisted on moving the Shchemilovka station closer to the Neva to provide the workers of a large military plant with convenient transport.

Most likely, both versions are correct. Simply because the station Пролетарскаяru was not built near the surface, like Shchemilovka, but on the contrary, at a very great depth. Although at that time there was enough space near the surface.

Also at the same time, a new development plan for Leningrad was born, a new residential area Rybatskoye was planned. Therefore, the station Рыбацкоеru appeared on the plan.

In June 1979, the unfinished tunnels to the unbuilt station were blocked up and abandoned for a long time. From the existing tunnels to the unfinished ones, now only technical interconnections lead. Some time ago, stalactites still hung from the vaults (due to the lack of ventilation), the walls were covered with mold. However, they recently put things in order there, the stalactites were removed. But the line will obviously never be extended in that direction due to the dense urban development on the surface.

The well-known digger site seenandheard.narod.ru wrote about it this way:

It feels like no one has gone there for a decade. Everywhere there is a huge layer of mold, and the stalactites are so large that hanging from the ceiling of the tunnel they reach the head. The fact that the tunnel goes up can be seen without even looking closely. Having passed a little forward, it becomes clear - concrete tubing is replaced by cast iron. The same is done at the entrance to the station Девяткиноru, and near the station Рыбацкоеru.

Let's take a few more photos from there:

Also, photos of abandoned tunnels with stalactites can be viewed at metro.vpeterburge.

Щемиловка (недострой)

  • Место станции на Wikimapia.
  • Строилась: 1971 год.
  • Закрытие построенного участка: июнь 1979г.
  • Глубина: мелкого заложения.

История непостроенной станции "Щемиловка", она же "Завод Большевик" на перекрестке улиц Бабушкина и Шелгунова, занятна.

По изначальному плану метро, станции Пролетарскаяru вообще не должно было быть. Планировалось вести линию после станции Ломоносовскаяru через станцию Щемиловка сразу к конечной наземной станции Обуховоru, за которой должно было располагаться депо.

Тупики за станцией Ломоносовскаяru продлили на 500, по другим данным на 600 метров и начали выводить на поверхность с уклоном порядка 40 тысячных. О выходе линии на поверхность говорит то, что сначала идут железобетонные тюбинги, а затем чугунные, как и положено при проходке приповерхностных водоносных горизонтов.

К слову, есть информация, что эти недостроенные туннели долгое время, до постройки ТЧ-5 "Невское"ru использовались для ночного отстоя поездов. Однако есть сомнения в возможности отстоя обесточенных поездов на уклонах 40 тысячных.

Есть две версии, что произошло дальше.

  • По одной из версий, при строительстве произошел взрыв метана в забое. Несмотря на то, что про метан в пластах знали заранее и была система его отвода, взрыв вполне мог произойти.
  • По другой версии, тогдашний глава Ленинграда настоял на переносе станции Щемиловка ближе к Неве для обеспечения рабочих большого военного завода удобным транспортом.

Скорее всего, обе версии верны. Просто потому, что станция Пролетарскаяru была построена не у поверхности, как Щемиловка, а наоборот, на очень большой глубине. Хотя на тот момент места у поверхности было достаточно.

Также в это же время родился новый план застройки Ленинграда, был запланирован новый жилой район Рыбацкое. Поэтому на плане появилась и станция Рыбацкоеru.

В июне 1979 года недостроенные тоннели к непостроенной станции были забутованы и долгое время заброшены. Из действующих тоннелей в недостроенные ведут теперь только технические сбойки. Какое-то время назад со сводов ещё свисали сталактиты (из-за отсутствия вентиляции), стены были покрыты плесенью. Однако недавно там навели порядок, сталактиты убрали. Но линия, очевидно, никогда не будет продлена в том направлении из-за плотной городской застройки на поверхности.

Известный диггерский сайт seenandheard.narod.ru писал об этом так:

Такое чувство, что туда уже не заходил никто не одно десятилетие. Повсюду огромный слой плесени, а сталактиты такого размера, что свисая с потолка туннеля достают до головы. То, что туннель идет наверх, видно даже не присматриваясь. Немного пройдя вперед, становится видно - бетонные тюбинги сменяются на чугунные. Точно так же сделано и при въезде к станции Девяткиноru, и около станции Рыбацкоеru.

Возьмем оттуда ещё несколько фотографий:

Также фотографии заброшенных тоннелей со сталактитами можно посмотреть на metro.vpeterburge.